

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2022-06-22

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley P.O. Box 8910 55 Kenmount Road St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc. – Application for Approval of July 1, 2022 Customer Rates – Grant Thornton Report

Please find attached a copy of Grant Thornton's report received today, June 22, 2022 in relation to above-noted application.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/rr

Enclosure

ecc Newfoundland Power Inc.

Lindsay Hollett, E-mail: lhollett@newfoundlandpower.com NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com